HB 4, 87th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 4, 87th R.S.
Relating to the provision and delivery of certain health care services in this state, including services under Medicaid and other public benefits programs, using telecommunications or information technology and to reimbursement for some of those services.

Last action: Effective immediately

Coauthor: Alma Allen | Steve Allison | Charles "Doc" Anderson | Michelle Beckley | Keith Bell | Kyle Biedermann | Greg Bonnen | DeWayne Burns | Dustin Burrows | Angie Button | Briscoe Cain | Liz Campos | Terry Canales | Giovanni Capriglione | Travis Clardy | Sheryl Cole | Nicole Collier | David Cook | Philip Cortez | John Cyrier | Drew Darby | Jay Dean | Jake Ellzey | Art Fierro | James B. Frank | John Frullo | Charlie Geren | Mary González | R. D. "Bobby" Guerra | Cole Hefner | Abel Herrero | Donna Howard | Lacey Hull | Jacey Jetton | Julie Johnson | Kyle Kacal | Ken King | Phil King | Stan Lambert | Brooks Landgraf | Jeff Leach | Ben Leman | Ray Lopez | Armando Martinez | Thresa "Terry" Meza | Mayes Middleton | Ina Minjarez | Penny Morales Shaw | Christina Morales | Eddie Morales | Andrew Murr | Victoria Neave | Claudia Ordaz | Evelina "Lina" Ortega | Leo Pacheco | Tan Parker | Dennis Paul | Ana-Maria Ramos | John Raney | Richard Peña Raymond | Eddie Rodriguez | Glenn Rogers | Ramon Romero | Toni Rose | Matt Shaheen | Hugh Shine | Bryan Slaton | Reggie Smith | David Spiller | Ed Thompson | Tony Tinderholt | Steve Toth | Chris Turner | John Turner | Gary VanDeaver | Cody Vasut | James White | Terry M. Wilson | Gene Wu | Erin Zwiener
Sponsor: Dawn Buckingham
CoSponsor: César Blanco | Kelly Hancock | Juan Hinojosa

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2021, 87th R.S.,ch. 624, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation


HB 974 (Duplicate)
SB 412 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Speaker of the House documents:

Human Services--Medical Assistance

House Committee: Public Health (Stephanie Klick, Steve Allison, Liz Campos, Garnet Coleman, Nicole Collier, R. D. "Bobby" Guerra, Jacey Jetton, Jolanda Jones, Tom Oliverson, Four Price, Reggie Smith, Erin Zwiener)
Minutes: March 31 2021 | September 13 2022
Senate Committee: Health & Human Services (Lois Kolkhorst, César Blanco, Dawn Buckingham, Donna Campbell, Bob Hall, Borris Miles, Charles Perry, Beverly Powell, Kel Seliger)
Minutes: May 12 2021 | May 18 2021

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.