Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Direct search - Search resultsprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Search results Help  |  Status

SB 222, 71st Regular Session
General Appropriations Bill.

Last action: Effective on 9/1/89

Author: Kent Caperton
Sponsor: Jim Rudd

Remarks: Senate Conferees: Caperton-Chair, Montford, McFarland, Parker, Brooks House Conferees: Rudd-Chair, Williamson, Garcia, C. Harris, Perry. SCR 178 allows for changes in conference committee.

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 1989, 71st R.S.,ch. 1263, General and Special Laws of Texas


HB 20 (Identical)

Vetoed by Governor William P. Clements

Note: Line item veto.See also:Analysis of Vetoes (HRO)


House Committee: Appropriations (Jim Rudd, Bill Carter, Eddie Cavazos, Paul Colbert, Frank Collazo, Jr., Barry Connelly, Debra Danburg, Betty Denton, Robert Earley, Larry Evans, Orlando Garcia, Chris Harris, Bill Hollowell, Ron Lewis, Frank Madla, Roman Martinez, Mike McKinney, Alex Moreno, Rick Perry, Jim Tallas, Jack Vowell, Gary Watkins, Richard Williamson)
Senate Committee: Finance (Kent Caperton, Gonzalo Barrientos, Chet Brooks, Bob Glasgow, O.H. Harris, Eddie Johnson, Cynthia Krier, Bob McFarland, John Montford, Carl Parker, H. Santiesteban, Bill Sims, Carlos Truan)
Minutes: March 6 1989 | March 6 1989 | March 7 1989 | March 8 1989 | March 8 1989 | March 9 1989 | March 13 1989 | March 13 1989 | March 14 1989 | March 14 1989 | March 15 1989 | March 15 1989 | March 16 1989 | March 16 1989 | March 20 1989 | March 20 1989 | March 21 1989 | March 21 1989 | March 21 1989 | March 22 1989 | March 22 1989 | March 23 1989 | March 24 1989 | March 27 1989 | March 28 1989 | March 31 1989 | April 10 1989

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.