Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

HJR 18, 62nd Regular Session
Proposing an amendment to Article III, Section 24 of the Texas Constitution to establish a commission to set rules of ethics for legislators and state officers and employees, and to prescribe compensation for legislators.

Author: James E. Nugent
Joint Author: Lynn Nabers | E.L. Short | Vernon Beckham | Dave Allred | Carlos Truan | Walt Parker | R.B. McAlister | Gayle Ingram | Zan W. Holmes | Joe Hawn | Jack Ogg | Jack Blanton | Joe Salem | Charles Jungmichel | Bob Hendricks | Elmer Tarbox | Ben Bynum | Charles Finnell | James D. Cole | Leroy J. Wieting | J.E. Ward | Vernon Stewart | Bill T. Swanson | James J. Kaster | L. Dean Cobb | Dee Jon Davis | John R. Bigham | Neil Caldwell | Steve Burgess | Cordell Hull | Joe Allen | Menton J. Murray | Joe Spurlock II | W.S. "Bill" Heatly | Dick Reed | Bill Braecklein | A.L. "Tony" Dramberger | Nelson Wolff | Dick McKissack | Bill Presnal | Paul Moreno | Tom Bass | Charles Tupper, Jr. | D.R. "Tom" Uher | Bryan Poff, Jr. | Phil Cates | Chris V. Semos | Johnny Nelms | Paul Silber | Joe Wyatt, Jr. | Lane Denton | Jon P. Newton | Price Daniel, Jr. | Jim Clark | Ed Howard | Frank Lombardino | Griffith Moore | George Baker | R.C. "Nick" Nichols | Gib Lewis | J.W. Stroud | W.J. "Bill" Blythe | Don Adams | Rayford Price | Joe Hanna | Lindon Williams | Sid Bowers | R.A. "Bob" Gammage | Mike Moncrief | Ed Harris | Jack R. Hawkins | John Traeger | John F. Boyle | Rex Braun | Rufus U. Kilpatrick | Terry Doyle

Resolutions--Constitutional Amendments
State Agencies, Boards & Commissions--Newly Proposed

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.