Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 1181, 72nd R.S.
Relating to the authority of navigation districts.

Last action: Effective immediately

Author: Steve Holzheauser
Sponsor: Kenneth Armbrister

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 1991, 72nd R.S.,ch. 794, General and Special Laws of Texas


SB 724 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Senate Committee Report (Senate Research Center)

Conference Committee:

House Members: (appointed 05/10/1991) Steve Holzheauser (Chair) | Henry Cuellar | Mike Jackson | Nolan Robnett | Tim Von Dohlen |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/14/1991) Kenneth Armbrister (Chair) | J.E. Brown | Bill Haley | Mike Moncrief | Bill Sims |

Special Districts & Authorities--Navigation & Ports

House Committee: Natural Resources (Ron Lewis, Fred Bosse, Frank Collazo, Jr., Sherri Greenberg, Pat Haggerty, Harvey Hilderbran, Robert Puente, John Willy, Gerald Yost)
Minutes: March 1 1991 | March 12 1991 | March 18 1991
House Committee: Water Districts (HB 1181) (Gerald Yost, Sherri Greenberg, Pat Haggerty)
Senate Committee: Natural Resources (Bill Sims, Kenneth Armbrister, Gonzalo Barrientos, J.E. Brown, Steven Carriker, Eddie Lucio, Bill Ratliff, Peggy Rosson, David Sibley, Carlos Truan, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: April 24 1991

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.