HJR 90, 80th R.S. history

Help | Status

HJR 90, 80th R.S.
Proposing a constitutional amendment providing for the establishment of the Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas and authorizing the issuance of general obligation bonds for the purpose of scientific research of all forms of human cancer.

Last action: Filed with the Secretary of State

Author: Jim Keffer
Joint Author: Patrick Rose | Dianne White Delisi | Geanie Morrison | Senfronia Thompson
Coauthor: Alma Allen | Roberto Alonzo | Rafael Anchía | Jimmie Aycock | Kevin Bailey | Dwayne Bohac | Valinda Bolton | Dennis Bonnen | Dan Branch | Fred Brown | Lon Burnam | Joaquin Castro | Norma Chavez | Ellen Cohen | Byron Cook | Robert Cook | Drew Darby | John Davis | Yvonne Davis | Joe Deshotel | Joe Driver | Dawnna Dukes | Jim Dunnam | Harold V. Dutton, Jr. | Craig Eiland | Rob Eissler | Kirk England | Juan Escobar | David Farabee | Joe Farias | Jessica Farrar | Kino Flores | Stephen Frost | Pete Gallego | Juan Garcia | Charlie Geren | Helen Giddings | Veronica Gonzales | Yvonne Gonzalez Toureilles | Tony Goolsby | Ryan Guillen | Mike Hamilton | Rick Hardcastle | Patricia Harless | Joe Heflin | Ana Hernandez | Abel Herrero | Harvey Hilderbran | Terri Hodge | Mark Homer | Chuck Hopson | Donna Howard | Jim Jackson | Phil King | Susan King | Edmund Kuempel | Thomas Latham | Eddie Lucio III | Jerry Madden | Barbara Mallory Caraway | Trey Martinez Fischer | Armando Martinez | Brian McCall | Ruth McClendon | Jim McReynolds | Jose Menendez | Borris Miles | Elliott Naishtat | Rick Noriega | Mike O'Day | Dora Olivo | Solomon Ortiz, Jr. | John Otto | Diane Patrick | Aaron Peña | Joseph Pickett | Paula Pierson | Jim Pitts | Robert Puente | Chente Quintanilla | Richard Raymond | Allan Ritter | Eddie Rodriguez | Todd Smith | Burt Solomons | Mark Strama | Joe Straus | Larry Taylor | Vicki Truitt | Sylvester Turner | Allen Vaught | Marc Veasey | Mike Villarreal | Hubert Vo | George West | Beverly Woolley | John Zerwas
Sponsor: Jane Nelson
CoSponsor: Eddie Lucio, Jr. | Eliot Shapleigh | Leticia Van de Putte

Session Law Chapter: Acts 2007, 80th R.S., HJR 90


SJR 43 (Identical)

Enabling legislation: HB 14

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)

Gubernatorial documents:

Health--Other Diseases & Medical Conditions
Resolutions--Constitutional Amendments

House Committee: Public Health (Jodie Laubenberg, Dianne White Delisi, Ellen Cohen, Garnet Coleman, Veronica Gonzales, Jim Jackson, Susan King, Dora Olivo, Vicki Truitt)
Minutes: March 21 2007 | April 11 2007
Senate Committee: Finance (Steve Ogden, Kip Averitt, Bob Deuell, Robert Duncan, Kevin Eltife, Troy Fraser, Chris Harris, Juan Hinojosa, Kyle Janek, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Jane Nelson, Florence Shapiro, Royce West, John Whitmire, Tommy Williams, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: May 18 2007

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.