Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

HJR 31, 72nd Regular Session
Proposing a constitutional amendment to limit the number of times an official in the executive or legislative department of the state may be elected.

Last action: Coauthor Authorized

Author: Steve Ogden
Joint Author: Dianne Delisi
Coauthor: David Swinford | John Carona | Ted Kamel | Will Hartnett | Bob Rabuck | Kevin Brady | John Hirschi


SJR 31 (Identical)

Resolutions--Constitutional Amendments

House Committee: State Affairs (James Laney, Elton Bomer, David Cain, Richard Crawford, Debra Danburg, Robert Eckels, Bernard Erickson, Delwin Jones, Ken Marchant, Keith Oakley, Nicolas Perez, Robert Saunders, Curtis Seidlits, Jr.) Minutes: April 8 1991 | April 11 1991

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.