Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 51, 43rd 1st Called Session
Relating to declaring the public policy of the State with respect to the insurance of deposits in State Banks and State Bank and Trust Companies; providing for forfeiture of charter and for penalties for failure or refusal on the part of member banks to comply with the provisions of this Act; and providing a penalty for any bank and for any officer or director thereof and for any other person who may knowingly make false statements as to any member bank's participation in the Bank Deposit Insurance Company.

Author: William Franklin Patterson, Jr.
Coauthor: Olan Rogers Van Zandt | Paul Story Hill | Albert G. Walker | Andrew Crossley | George Coone Hester | George Traylor Russell | Harvey O. Jones | Coy M. Turlington | Charly Carter Canon | Harold Monroe Hankamer | William Edwin Clayton | John W. Laird | Jesse Lee Mitcham | Webster W. Glass | Oscar Fitzallen Chastain | Elbert M. Barron | Joseph Weaver "Joe" McCullough | William Cleo McClain | Howard G. Hartzog | Samuel David Shannon | J. H. Fisher | George W. Winningham | Joseph A. "Joe" Merritt | George W. Rollins | Ben F. Cathey | James Franklin Lindsey | Robert Emmett Morse | Morris Roberts | Hugh Jones | Pat Curtis Jefferson | Harry L. McKee | Charles H. Tennyson | Carl Edmund Nicholson | Jesse Caldwell Duvall | Sidney Latham | Eli Brown "Cap" Barrett | Harlee Morrison | Robert L. Reader | Preston Louis Anderson | Henry Mackay | James Bert Ford | Cecil A. Lotief, Sr. | Otis T. Dunagan | Julian O. Smith | William C. Shults | Allen Louis Baker | George Clarence "Cotton" Moffett | Arthur Bosworth Tarwater | Jacob Walter Adamson | Lon E. Alsup | Frank Diedrich Stubbeman | Walter C. Holloway | Frank A. Wood | Tom Bullock Hyder | Penrose B. Metcalfe | Dero D. Cowley | Hubbard Scott Caven | George M. Parkhouse | Pat Dwyer | Emmett C. Hill | Ben Ramsey | William A. Few | Robert J. "Bob" Long | Hezekiah Richard Stovall | Homer Harris Ray | Nall Colson | Joseph Felix "Joe" Greathouse | James Manley Head | Vernon Lemens | Thomas Jefferson Renfro | Charles Dudley "Buck" Bourne, Jr. | Ferdinand C. Weinert | Robert A. Fuchs | Amos P. Scarborough, Jr. | George Byron Butler | Will H. Scott | Arthur W. Griffith | Bodo Holekamp | Augustine Celaya | William Thomas Savage | Robert H. Holland

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 1933, 43rd 1st C.S.,ch. 9, General and Special Laws of Texas


The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.