Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

HJR 62, 81st Regular Session
Proposing a constitutional amendment to provide that the Railroad Commission of Texas is governed by a single elected railroad commissioner.

Last action: Record vote

Author: David Farabee
Joint Author: David Swinford | John Smithee | Mark Strama
Coauthor: Jimmie Aycock | Warren Chisum | Joe Crabb | Brandon Creighton | Myra Crownover | John Davis | Joe Deshotel | Kirk England | Stephen Frost | Pete Gallego | Ryan Guillen | Rick Hardcastle | Mark Homer | Chuck Hopson | Bryan Hughes | Jim Keffer | Rob Orr | John Otto | Richard Raymond | Allan Ritter | Burt Solomons | Marc Veasey

Enabling legislation: HB 1231

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Resolutions--Constitutional Amendments
State Agencies, Boards & Commissions

House Committee: Energy Resources (Jim Keffer, Joe Crabb, Tom Craddick, Myra Crownover, David Farabee, Yvonne Gonzalez Toureilles, Rick Hardcastle, Tara Rios Ybarra, Mark Strama) Minutes: March 25 2009 | April 8 2009

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.