Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 206, 81st Regular Session
Relating to the on-premises consumption of certain alcoholic beverages; providing a penalty.

Last action: Referred to Business & Commerce

Author: Jim Jackson
Joint Author: Linda Harper-Brown | Carol Kent | Rafael Anchia | John Davis
Coauthor: Alma Allen | Carol Alvarado | Charles "Doc" Anderson | Jimmie Aycock | Leo Berman | Dwayne Bohac | Valinda Bolton | Betty Brown | Lon Burnam | Angie Button | Warren Chisum | Wayne Christian | Ellen Cohen | Garnet Coleman | Byron Cook | Joe Crabb | Brandon Creighton | Drew Darby | Yvonne Davis | Rob Eissler | Joe Farias | Allen Fletcher | Dan Flynn | Stephen Frost | Veronica Gonzales | Yvonne Gonzalez Toureilles | Rick Hardcastle | Patricia Harless | Ana Hernandez | Scott Hochberg | Chuck Hopson | Charlie Howard | Bryan Hughes | Tracy King | Jodie Laubenberg | Tryon Lewis | Eddie Lucio III | Jerry Madden | Diana Maldonado | Marisa Marquez | Jose Menendez | Robert Miklos | Rob Orr | John Otto | Tan Parker | Diane Patrick | Larry Phillips | Eddie Rodriguez | Wayne Smith | John Smithee | David Swinford | Kristi Thibaut | Vicki Truitt | Chris Turner | Allen Vaught | Marc Veasey | Armando Walle | Randy Weber | Beverly Woolley


SB 1308 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Alcoholic Beverage Regulation

House Committee: Licensing & Administrative Procedures (Edmund Kuempel, Warren Chisum, Charlie Geren, Roland Gutierrez, Mike Hamilton, Delwin Jones, Jose Menendez, Chente Quintanilla, Senfronia Thompson)
Minutes: March 25 2009 | April 15 2009
Senate Committee: Business & Commerce (John Carona, Troy Fraser, Kip Averitt, Kevin Eltife, Craig Estes, Chris Harris, Mike Jackson, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Leticia Van de Putte, Kirk Watson)

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.