Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 17, 33rd 2nd Called Session
Relating to establishing "The Bank of Texas" to provide a Fiscal Agency for the State, its counties, municipal corporations and all districts with the power to levy and collect taxes.

Author: Elvis Abner Calvin
Coauthor: Daniel C. Dove | Samuel J. "Sam" Hunter | Bernhardt Schwegmann | Aaron R. Watson | Robert R. Williams | Ole E. Olander | Lewis H. "Lewie" Henry | Andrew Christian Murray | Franklin Oliver Fuller | Sam Gates | Gustave A. Heilig | Otto Wahrmund | D. M. Reedy | James H. Roach | James L. Fountain | Henry H. Sackett | Del W. Harrington | David W. "Dave" Dickson | Z. Broughton | George Joshua Cox | Daniel Watson | Henry P. Taylor | Sidney Smith Baker | William Owen Diffie | Icil B. "Ice" Reeves | John Cunningham | George F. Oliver | E. E. Thompson | Alvin Mansfield Owsley | Elijah Hampton Grindstaff


The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.