Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 926, 82nd Regular Session
Relating to the use of information from the internal verification system of the Department of Public Safety for voter registration purposes.

Last action: Committee report sent to Calendars

Author: Linda Harper-Brown
Joint Author: Stefani Carter | Cindy Burkett
Coauthor: Jose Aliseda | Rodney Anderson | Marva Beck | Leo Berman | Myra Crownover | Joe Driver | John Frullo | Lance Gooden | Patricia Harless | Dan Huberty | Jason Isaac | Jim Jackson | Tim Kleinschmidt | Jim Landtroop | Lyle Larson | Jodie Laubenberg | George Lavender | Lanham Lyne | Jim Murphy | Barbara Nash | Aaron Peña | Charles Perry | Debbie Riddle | Kenneth Sheets | Todd Smith | Vicki Truitt | James White | Bill Zedler

Elections--Registration & Suffrage

House Committee: Elections (Larry Taylor, Leo Berman, Dan Branch, Cindy Burkett, Joe Farias, Ana Hernandez Luna, Jason Isaac, Phil King, Marc Veasey) Minutes: April 4 2011 | April 21 2011

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.