Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 1915, 73rd R.S.
Relating to the prohibition of certain discrimination based on sexual orientation; providing penalties.

Last action: Coauthor Authorized

Author: Glen Maxey
Joint Author: Debra Danburg
Coauthor: Roberto Alonzo | Leo Alvarado | David Cain | Garnet Coleman | Karyne Conley | Diana Davila | Wilhelmina Delco | Harold V. Dutton, Jr. | Yolanda Flores | Helen Giddings | Sherri Greenberg | Christine Hernandez | Scott Hochberg | Samuel Hudson III | Libby Linebarger | Nancy McDonald | Elliott Naishtat | Tony Parra | Ciro Rodriguez | Garfield Thompson | Senfronia Thompson | Sylvester Turner | Leticia Van de Putte | Ron Wilson | Mario Gallegos, Jr.

Human Relations

House Committee: State Affairs (Curtis Seidlits, Jr., Layton Black, Debra Danburg, Betty Denton, Robert Eckels, Bernard Erickson, Toby Goodman, Todd Hunter, Delwin Jones, Ken Marchant, Robert Saunders, Jim Tallas, Sylvester Turner, Ron Wilson, Steven Wolens)

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.