Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

HCR 23, 83rd Regular Session
Designating Gregg County the Balloon Race Capital of Texas and commemorating the 36th anniversary of the Great Texas Balloon Race.

Last action: Signed by the Governor

Author: David Simpson
Joint Author: Bryan Hughes | Travis Clardy | Chris Paddie | George Lavender
Coauthor: Jodie Laubenberg | Jeff Leach | Ron Simmons | Van Taylor
Sponsor: Kevin Eltife

Session Law Chapter: Acts 2013, 83rd R.S., HCR 23

Signed legislation

Resolutions--Official Designations--Capitals

House Committee: Culture, Recreation & Tourism (Ryan Guillen, Jimmie Don Aycock, Dawnna Dukes, John Kuempel, Lyle Larson, Poncho Nevárez, Wayne Smith)
Minutes: February 27 2013 | March 6 2013
Senate Committee: Administration (Kevin Eltife, John Carona, Kelly Hancock, Carlos Uresti, John Whitmire, Tommy Williams, Judith Zaffirini)

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.