Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 39, 86th Regular Session
Relating to the repeal of certain time limitations on the award of grants by the Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas Oversight Committee.

Last action: Effective immediately

Author: John Zerwas
Joint Author: Sarah Davis | Senfronia Thompson | Geanie W. Morrison | Chris Turner
Coauthor: Alma Allen | Steve Allison | Rafael Anchia | Trent Ashby | Ernest Bailes | Cecil Bell | Keith Bell | Diego Bernal | Dwayne Bohac | Rhetta Bowers | Brad Buckley | Angie Button | Gina Calanni | Terry Canales | Giovanni Capriglione | Travis Clardy | Sheryl Cole | Philip Cortez | Tom Craddick | John Cyrier | Drew Darby | Jay Dean | Joe Deshotel | Jessica Farrar | Dan Flynn | John Frullo | Barbara Gervin-Hawkins | R. D. "Bobby" Guerra | Ryan Guillen | Sam Harless | Cody Harris | Cole Hefner | Abel Herrero | Justin Holland | Donna Howard | Dan Huberty | Jarvis Johnson | Kyle Kacal | Ken King | John Kuempel | Stan Lambert | Brooks Landgraf | Oscar Longoria | Ray Lopez | Eddie Lucio III | Armando Martinez | Will Metcalf | Rick Miller | Ina Minjarez | Joe Moody | Tom Oliverson | Evelina "Lina" Ortega | Leo Pacheco | Chris Paddie | Tan Parker | Mary Ann Perez | Four Price | John Raney | Richard Peña Raymond | Eddie Rodriguez | Ramon Romero | Toni Rose | J. D. Sheffield | Carl Sherman, Sr. | Hugh Shine | Reggie Smith | Lynn Stucky | Ed Thompson | John Turner | Gary VanDeaver | Hubert Vo | James White | John Wray | Gene Wu | Erin Zwiener
Sponsor: Jane Nelson

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2019, 86th R.S., ch. 150, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation


SB 438 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Health--Other Diseases & Medical Conditions
State Agencies, Boards & Commissions

House Committee: Public Health (Senfronia Thompson, Steve Allison, Garnet Coleman, James B. Frank, R. D. "Bobby" Guerra, Eddie Lucio III, Evelina "Lina" Ortega, Four Price, J. D. Sheffield, John Wray, Bill Zedler)
Senate Committee: Administration (Bryan Hughes, Pat Fallon, Joan Huffman, Nathan Johnson, José Menéndez, Robert Nichols, Judith Zaffirini)

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.