Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 1590, 86th R.S.
Relating to statewide policies and practices, personnel training, evidence collection and preservation, and data collection and analysis regarding the prevention, investigation, and prosecution of sexual assault and other sex offenses.

Last action: Effective immediately

Author: Donna Howard
Joint Author: Geanie W. Morrison | Victoria Neave | Todd Hunter | Rick Miller
Coauthor: Alma Allen | Steve Allison | Charles "Doc" Anderson | Trent Ashby | Michelle Beckley | Diego Bernal | Kyle Biedermann | César Blanco | Dwayne Bohac | Rhetta Bowers | DeWayne Burns | Angie Button | Gina Calanni | Giovanni Capriglione | Travis Clardy | Sheryl Cole | Nicole Collier | Philip Cortez | Sarah Davis | Yvonne Davis | Jay Dean | Alex Dominguez | Jessica Farrar | John Frullo | Barbara Gervin-Hawkins | Craig Goldman | Jessica González | Mary González | Vikki Goodwin | Ryan Guillen | Sam Harless | Cody Harris | Cole Hefner | Ana Hernandez | Gina Hinojosa | Celia Israel | Julie Johnson | Ken King | Tracy King | Stephanie Klick | Matt Krause | Brooks Landgraf | Mike Lang | Jeff Leach | Ray Lopez | Morgan Meyer | Thresa "Terry" Meza | Ina Minjarez | Christina Morales | Jim Murphy | Candy Noble | Evelina "Lina" Ortega | Tan Parker | Dennis Paul | Mary Ann Perez | Dade Phelan | Ana-Maria Ramos | John Raney | Richard Peña Raymond | Eddie Rodriguez | Toni Rose | Jon Rosenthal | Matt Shaheen | J. D. Sheffield | Hugh Shine | Reggie Smith | Jonathan Stickland | Lynn Stucky | Valoree Swanson | James Talarico | Shawn Thierry | Ed Thompson | Senfronia Thompson | Steve Toth | John Turner | Gary VanDeaver | Hubert Vo | James White | John Zerwas | Erin Zwiener
Sponsor: Kirk Watson
CoSponsor: Eddie Lucio, Jr. | José Rodríguez

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2019, 86th R.S.,ch. 411, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation


SB 2384 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Gubernatorial documents:

Crimes--Against Persons--Sexual

House Committee: Homeland Security & Public Safety (Poncho Nevárez, DeWayne Burns, Gina Calanni, Travis Clardy, Vikki Goodwin, Celia Israel, Mike Lang, Dennis Paul, Tony Tinderholt)
Minutes: April 10 2019 | April 18 2019
Senate Committee: Criminal Justice (John Whitmire, Dawn Buckingham, Peter Flores, Joan Huffman, Bryan Hughes, Borris Miles, Charles Perry)
Minutes: May 15 2019

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.