Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

HCR 144, 75th Regular Session
Creating a special committee to designate Texas State Artists.

Last action: Signed by the Governor

Author: Joe Crabb
Joint Author: Norma Chavez | Barry Telford
Sponsor: Jon Lindsay

Remarks: Committee Members: Sen. Jon Lindsay, Co-Chair; Sen. David Cain; Sen. Steve Ogden; Rep. Barry Telford, Co-Chair; Rep. Joe Crabb and Rep. Norma Chavez.

Session Law Chapter: Acts 1997, 75th R.S., HCR 144

Resolutions--Legislative Policy
State Symbols

House Committee: House Administration (Tony Goolsby, Leo Alvarado, Kevin Bailey, Warren Chisum, Peggy Hamric, Judy Hawley, Vilma Luna, Glen Maxey, Barry Telford, Dale Tillery, George West)
Minutes: April 10 1997
Senate Committee: Administration (Chris Harris, Kenneth Armbrister, J.E. Brown, Mike Moncrief, Bill Ratliff, David Sibley, Carlos Truan)
Minutes: May 17 1997

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.