Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

House Committee on State Affairs - 72nd R.S. (1991)

Committee Members
James E. "Pete" Laney, Chair
Curtis Seidlits, Vice Chair
Elton Bomer
David Cain
Rick Crawford
Debra Danburg
Robert Eckels
Bernard Erickson
Bruce Gibson
Delwin Jones
Kenny Marchant
Keith Oakley
Nicolas Perez
Robert Saunders
  • Monitor and oversee legislation enacted during the 72nd Regular and Special Called Sessions that was considered by the Committee on State Affairs; Performance Audit Review Recommendations; and any agency-initiated changes.
  • Carry out budget and oversight responsibilities for all agencies, boards, and commissions listed in Rule 3, Section 32.

    A. Monitor and oversee documentation of salary increases.

    B. Verify the number and status of outcomes and outputs as identified in the Appropriations Bill (HB 1, 72nd Legislature, 1st Called Session).

    C. Review agencies' existing performance standards and determine whether new standards are needed.
  • Consider the legislative and fiscal impact of annual legislative sessions on the state of Texas.
  • Evaluate current state programs and policies concerning the purchase of recycled products.
  • Study employee leasing.

Bruce Gibson (Member) resigned 1/31/1992. Bernard Erickson (Member) appointed 6/9/1992.(See House Speaker Lewis Appointments L1801.1 P926a 1985-92 2)

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.