Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

House Committee on Agriculture - 53rd R.S. (1953)

Committee Members
William Raleigh Chambers, Chair
Anthony Paul Fenoglio, Vice Chair
A.J. Bishop
Dudley Tarlton Dougherty
Virginia Elizabeth Duff
Jack Gordon Fisk
Gustin C. Garrett
Benjamin Albert Glusing
Bertie Lee Hall
John Alec Kimbrough
Charles Dee Kirkham
Bert Thomas McDaniel
William Troy McNeil
Jesse M. Osborn
Harold Burton Parish
Elbert Reeves
Leroy Saul
C. Frank Sentell
Jesse Floyd Ward
Samuel Emerald Wohlford
Thomas Burr Wright
Herman R. Yezak

Charles Kirkham (Member) 3/15/1954.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.