Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Senate Committee on State Affairs - 74th R.S. (1995)

Committee Members
Ken Armbrister, Chair
Jeff Wentworth, Vice Chair
David Cain
John Carona
Mario Gallegos
Michael Galloway
Don Henderson
John N. Leedom
Gregory Luna
Jane Nelson
Drew Nixon
Peggy Rosson
Royce West
John Whitmire
• Monitor the implementation of the provisions of SB 373, 74th Legislature, Regular Session, regarding electric utility regulation including: assessing the effectiveness of the integrated resource planning process as implemented by the Public Utility Commission; assessing the effectiveness of the rate deregulation of electric cooperatives; assessing the impact on the electric utility wholesale market and on the development of competition in the electric utility industry.
• Determine the effectiveness of the transfer of administrative hearings from individual state agencies to the State Office of Administrative Hearings.

John Leedom (Member) resigned 3/19/1996. John Carona (Member) appointed 6/20/1996.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.