House Committee on Penitentiary - 12th 1st C.S. (1870)

Committee Members


* This represents an abstract of the report contents. Charge text is incomplete or unavailable.


Report from the Governor and resolution introduced in the 1st called session. H.J. of Tex., 12th Leg., 1st C.S., 536 (1870)

During the regular session proposals for the location of the penitentaries were collected. H.J. of Tex., 12th Leg., R.S., 147 (1871)

The majority report submitted in the adjourned session was signed by R. Williams, chair, A.M. Cox, Wm. Sheriff, J.W. Lane, and J. Mitchell. The minority report was signed by A. Dorris.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.