Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Texas Educational Standards Commission - 56th R.S. (1959)

Committee Members
James V. Adams
Floyd Francis Bradshaw
William Stoner Fly
Calvin Terry Matthew
Maurice S. Pipkin
Ray Roberts
Leon Thurman
John McKee
Mrs. Harry Patterson
• RESOLVED, That the Texas Educational Standards Commission be and it is hereby charged with the responsibility, and is hereby clothed with full authority, to conduct a study of Texas public school curricula and to examine into the several other matters recited above in this Resolution; and shall report thereon with recommendations to the 57th Legislature.

Appointed by Speaker 11/7/1959 and 12/29/1959 and Lieutenant Governor (Senate Journal, 56th 3rd C.S. p. 212), pursuant to SCR 17, 56th Legislature.
3rd C.S.: James V. Adams (Member) appointed to replace C. T. Matthew, 8/31/1960.
Public members John McKee and Mrs. Harry Patterson appointed by Speaker Waggoner Carr December 29, 1959.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.