House Committee on Drugs and Alcohol Abuse and Control, Select - 65th R.S. (1977)

Committee Members

Public members

  • Sherrill Burba
  • Jim Clipson, Jr.
  • Beverly Heinrich
  • B.F. McDonald
  • Lynn Stafford
  • M.C. Sullender
  • Charles Worth Ward
  • R.D. Youker



Jim Clark appointed as an ex-officio advisory member by the Speaker 6/19/1978. (Memorandum from Bill Clayton, Speaker of the Texas House of Representatives, June 19, 1978. See House Press Memos 1978, L1801.1 P926 1978.)

Roy Blake (Member) resigned 1/10/1978.

Sherrill Burba is listed as a public member in a press release issued by House Speaker Bill Clayton November 9, 1977. (See House Press Memos 1977, L1801.1 P 926 1977.)

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.