Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Judiciary, Select, Interim - 70th R.S. (1987)

Committee Members
James Hury, Chair
Frank Tejeda, Vice Chair
Ken Armbrister
Kent A. Caperton
Ray Farabee
Bruce Gibson
Don Henderson
Patricia Hill
John T. Montford
Jim Parker
Terral R. Smith
W. Mike Baggett
Carol E. Dinkins
Alfred Ebert
Dixon W. Holman
Dee J. Kelly
• Study all issues relating to needed or desirable changes affecting the state's judiciary and judicial branch operations including judicial selection, campaign finance, ethics, compensation, and salary.

Senate members originally appointed by the Lieutenant Governor 9/29/1987. Ray Farabee resigned 3/4/1988. Ken Armbrister appointed 3/10/1988. (Letters from William P. Hobby, Lieutenant Governor of Texas, September 29, 1987 and March 10, 1988. (See Lieutenant Governor Hobby Appointments, L1803.1 P926la 1987-90 3.)
House members appointed by the Speaker 11/2/1987. (Letters from Gibson D. (Gib) Lewis, Speaker of the Texas House of Represenatives, November 2, 1987. See House Speaker Lewis Appointments, L1801.1 P926a 1985-92 3.)
Appointed pursuant to HCR 20, 70th Leg., 2 C.S.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.