Waste Management Policy, Task Force on - 70th R.S. (1987)

Committee Members

Public members

  • Jack A. Barnett
  • Gene Ellisor
  • Larry B. Feldcamp
  • Buck Hubbard
  • James B. Mattly
  • James C. Morriss
  • Thomas Noel
  • Willess H. Vincent
  • Veta Winick



Appointed pursuant to HCR 137.

Senate members and public members Jack Barnett, Veta Winick and James Mattly appointed by the Lieutenant Governor 10/27/1987. (Letters from William P. Hobby, Lieutenant Governor of Texas, October 27, 1987. See Lieutenant Governor Hobby Appointments, L1803.1 P926la)

House members and public members Buck Hubbard, Thomas Noel and Gene Ellisor appointed by the Speaker 11/6/1987. (Letters from Gibson D. (Gib) Lewis, Speaker of the Texas House of Representatives, November 6, 1987. See House Speaker Lewis Appointments, L1801.1 P926a 1985-92 3.)

Steve Carriker was appointed by the Speaker on 11/6/1987. On 8/25/1988 he was sworn into the Senate. He apparently remained on the Task Force and signed the letter of transmittal included in the report as a Senator.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.