Poet Laureate Selection - 67th R.S. (1981)

Committee Members

Public members

  • Polly Sowell


  • Designate a Poet Laureate of the State of Texas and an alternate for the year beginning July 1, 1981 and ending July 30, 1982, and a Poet Laureate and alternate for the year beginning July 1, 1982 and ending June 30, 1981.


Committee appointed pursuant to HCR 216.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.