Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Texas Oklahoma Boundary - 41st R.S. (1929)

Committee Members
Arthur Creston Johnson
Cornelius Land
Luke Mankin
Tomas Glover Pollard
Charles Clinton Small
Cecil Storey
John Forsythe Wallace
Clyde Willmore Warwick
W. Albert Williamson
Walter Frank Woodul
Walter Calisto Woodward
Dewey Young
• Confer with Oklahoma officials concerning litigation pending before the U.S. Supreme Court concerning the true location of the 100th meridian, also known as the Texas-Oklahoma Boundary Dispute.*

SCR 19 by Small from 41st Leg., R.S. as amended by the House (H.J. of Tex., R.S. 1062 (1929)) called for a committee of six Senators, one of whom to be the Lieutenant Governor, and ten Representatives, one of whom to be the Speaker. Lieutenant Governor made two series of appointments, one on 2/8/1930 of Woodward, Pollard, and Small and one on 2/26/1930 representing the committee size and composition required by the now amended SCR 19: Lt. Gov. Miller, Pollard, Small, Woodul, and Williamson. Speaker made two series of appointments, one on 2/6/1929 of Storey, Young, White, Warwick, and Land and one on 2/27/1929 of Mankin, Pool, King, and Wallace as additional members. No report located for this Committee. However, SCR 8 by Woodward from 41st Leg., 4th C.S. (S.J. of Tex., 41st Leg., 4th C.S. 54 (1930)) called for committee appointed at regular session to be authorized to continue to act in this matter. SCR 8 called for reappointment of existing members by respective chambers or appointment of new members. Report signed by Woodward, Small, Williamson, Woodul and Pollard on the part of the Senate and by Warwick, Storey, Land, Mankin, Wallace, Johnson, and Young on the part of the House. Their report became SR 19A by Woodward which was laid on the table subject to recall.

* This represents an abstract of the report contents. Charge text is incomplete or unavailable.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.