Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Public Grounds and Public Buildings - 8th R.S. (1859)

Committee Members
Robert J. Townes, Co-Chair
Jesse Billingsley
Forbes N. Britton
Abram Gentry
Frank Hubert
Henry Lawrence Kinney
Benjamin Franklin Neal
Eggleston Townes
  • Inquire into contract made with the contractors for roofing the Capitol and report by bill or otherwise.*

Charge issued pursuant to SR by Throckmorton on 1/23/1861. Joint Committee established by JR by Senator Britton in 8th Leg., R.S. on 11/29/1859. Senators Britton and Eggleston Townes appointed 11/29/1859, Gentry added 1/12/1860. (Senate Journal, 8th R.S., pp. 86, 254)
Senator Neal added 3/19/1861 to the various committees on which Britton had been placed (Senate Journal, 8th Adjourned, p. 112).
Representatives Robert Townes, Kinney, and Billingsley appointed by Speaker 11/29/1859, Hubert added 12/7/1859. Robert Townes listed as Chairman on part of the House. (House Journal, 8th R.S., pp. 150, 186, 377)

* This represents an abstract of the report contents. Charge text is incomplete or unavailable.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.