Legislative Reference Library

Texas Legislators: Past & Present

Lamar Smith

Lamar Smith
Full Name: Lamar Seeligson Smith

Terms of Service

  • House, 67th (1) (2) Legislature
    12/15/1981 - 11/15/1982
(1) Lamar Smith, in special election 12/5/1981, sworn 12/15/1981, succeeded James R. Nowlin, resigned 11/6/1981. Smith resigned 11/15/1982 (he served 67th 2nd and 3rd Called Sessions only). Members of the Texas Congress 1836-1845; Members of the Texas Legislature 1846-2004 2005.
(2) Resignation letter to Governor Clements dated 11/18/1982, effective 11/15/1982 upon oath of office as County Commissioner, Precinct 3, Bexar County. Texas House of Representatives .

Biographical Notes and Resources

Resolutions and Journal entries


Other Resources

Committee Information

LRL Home | View full site