Legislative Reference Library

Texas Legislators: Past & Present

Lon A. Hagan

L.A. Hagan
Full Name: Lon A. Hagan
Birth date: January 9, 1875
Death date: January 6, 1906

Terms of Service

  • House, 29th (1) (2) Legislature
    1/10/1905 - 1/6/1906
  • House, 28th Legislature
    1/13/1903 - 1/10/1905
(1) 29th Legislature, 2nd C.S., 3/26/1906, p. 2. Notice of vacancies in the House due to resignations of Hon. W.B. Ware and Hon. A.L. Sharpe and deaths of Hon. J.D. Woods and Hon. Lon A. Hagan; elections and oaths of office of Thos. B. Peareson, Charles Davis, Jr., J.R. Bowman, and W.J. Mathis, sworn 3/26/1906. House Journal .
(2) Thomas B. Peareson, in special election 2/8/1906, succeeded Lon A. Hagan, died 1/6/1906. Members of the Texas Congress 1836-1845; Members of the Texas Legislature 1846-2004 2005.

Biographical Notes and Resources

Resolutions and Journal entries


Other Resources

LRL Home | View full site