Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Legislative Reports - Search results - Committee overview

Higher Education Governance, Excellence, and Transparency, Select Oversight - 83rd R.S. (2013)

Committee Members
Dan Branch, Co-Chair
Judith Zaffirini, Co-Chair
Dennis Bonnen, Vice Chair
Kel Seliger, Vice Chair
Brian Birdwell
Myra Crownover
Robert Duncan
Kevin Eltife
Donna Howard
Eric Johnson
Lois W. Kolkhorst
Dan Patrick
Jim Pitts
Mike Villarreal
Kirk Watson
• Examine the governing structure and organization of the state's universities, health-related institutions of higher education, and university systems, the manner in which they develop and implement major policy decisions, and any other matter relating to excellence, transparency, accountability, or efficiency in governance or administration.

Appointed pursuant to a joint proclamation issued February 20, 2013.
Senator Seliger appointed Vice-Chair and Senator Zaffirini appointed Co-Chair 8/26/2014 (Appointment letters, Lieutenant Governor David Dewhurst, 8/26/2014).

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.