Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Judicial Districts, Select - 6th R.S. (1855)

Committee Members
James Winwright Flanagan, Co-Chair
Joseph Rushing, Co-Chair
James M. Ardry
James M. Burroughs
Josiah Crosby
Stephen Heard Darden
Isaac N. Dennis
Rufus Doane
Turner Greene
Isaac Hill
Edward Hord
Pleasant Kittrell
Francis Latham
Samuel Augustus Maverick
Jerome B. McCown
Henry Eustace McCulloch
James W. McDade
Elliott Millican
William Beck Ochiltree
Edward A. Palmer
Mark Milton Potter
Cyrus Randolph
Benjamin Tarver
William Martin Taylor
Robert H. Taylor
S. Tompkins
Jacob Waelder
Charles West
Samuel Addison White

Senate members appointed 11/13/1855 with Flanagan as Chairman, pursuant to resolution by Flanagan; resolution received from House 11/14/1855: "resolved, the Senate concurring, that the committees raised in both houses, for the purpose of enquiring into the expediency of re-organizing the Judicial Districts of the state be required to act as a Joint Committee" (Senate Journal, 6th R.S., pp. 53, 64, 67).
House members appointed 11/14/1855, pursuant to resolution by Rushing; Ardry added 11/15/1855, then excused by request; later reported in House 11/17/1855 that Senate had concurred in resolution for committee on Judicial Districts to act as a joint committee; Rushing listed as Chairman on committee report (House Journal, 6th R.S., pp. 32, 48, 54, 60, 192).

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.