Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overview

House Committee on Appropriations - 76th R.S. (1999)

Committee Members
Robert Junell, Chair
G.E. 'Buddy' West, Vice Chair
Garnet Coleman
Henry Cuellar
Dianne White Delisi
Craig Eiland
Jessica Farrar
Ismael "Kino" Flores
Pete Gallego
Helen Giddings
Bob Glaze
Roberto Gutierrez
Will Hartnett
Talmadge Heflin
Scott Hochberg
Kyle L. Janek
Vilma Luna
Jim McReynolds
Paul Moreno
Anna Mowery
Joe C. Pickett
Jim Pitts
Robert Puente
Todd Smith
Todd Staples
Dale Tillery
Sylvester Turner
Leticia Van de Putte
  • Actively monitor through hearings and research the appropriations made by the 76th Legislature, including the disposition of tobacco settlement proceeds.
  • Review practices of state agencies and institutions in salary administration, contract employees, general contracting practices including monitoring the performance of contractors, Year 2000 performance, and attainment of performance goals.
  • Examine trends in pay and turnover in state agencies and institutions with a focus on the most highly paid executive positions and the lowest paid positions, such as correctional officers, human service caseworkers, food service workers, MHMR aides and assistants, and therapist technicians.
  • Monitor the implementation SB 1438 76th R.S., and assess the benefits to the state, the regulated communities and consumers.

Leticia Van de Putte (Member) resigned 11/10/1999. Todd Smith (Member) appointed 4/13/2000.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.