Senate Committee on Investigation of Expenditures on Capitol and Disloyalty of Certain State Employees - 35th R.S. (1917)

Committee Members


  • To investigate expenditures of more that $125,000 in repairs and improvements on the Capitol building that have been expended without written contracts, plans and specifications and without authorization since the Thirty-fourth Legislature adjourned.*
  • To investigate reports that certain employees of the State are so sympathetic to the enemies of our country as to curse the American flag and the those patriots that gave service and lives to our country.*

* This represents an abstract of the report contents. Charge text is incomplete or unavailable.


Pursuant to S.R. 29 by Suiter.

Sen. Bailey resigned from committee on May 14, 1917. Sen. Page appointed his replacement.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.