Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Governor's Message, Select - 3rd R.S. (1849)

Committee Members
Benjamin Franklin, Co-Chair
Albert Hamilton Latimer, Co-Chair
Hamilton Prioleau Bee
Samuel Bogart
Guy Morrison Bryan
Napoleon Charlton
R.E. Clements
Jeremiah Clough
Henry Clay Davis
David Catchings Dickson
William Fields
David Gage
Jesse Grimes
Hardin Hart
Emory Lloyd
Elisha Lott
John McRae
John H. Moffitt
John Polk
David Portis
Jerome Bonaparte Robertson
Hardin Richard Runnels
William Jarvis Russell
James W. Scott
James Shepard
J.M. Smith
Darwin Massey Stapp
Adolphus Sterne
William Henry Stewart
Edward H. Tarrant
James Franklin Taylor
Alfred M. Truit
David Campbell Van Derlip
Benjamin Rush Wallace
Matthias Ward
Louis Trezevant Wigfall
William M. 'Buckskin' Williams
James Charles Wilson

House members appointed 8/14/1850, pursuant to resolution by Franklin to consider subjects presented by the message of His Excellency the Governor; increased to 21 members and additional members appointed 8/15/1850; Bryan and Bogart added 8/16/1850; report referred to "joint select committee on the Governor's message and accompanying documents," 8/22/1850; Franklin listed as Chairman on part of House in committee report, 8/23/1850 (House Journal, 1st C.S., pp. 23, 25-26, 29, 42, 51, 61-62).
Senate members appointed 8/15/1850; Davis added 8/21/1850; committee resolution and clerk memo to President Pro Tempore Burleson 8/16/1850 invited "each member of the Senate and House of Representatives, not appointed on this joint select committee, be respectfully requested to join the committee in their deliberations"; Latimer listed as Chairman of joint select committee on part of Senate in committee report, 8/26/1850 (Senate Journal, 3rd Leg., 1st C.S., pp. 21, 23, 28, 35-36).
Wigfall added 11/20/1850 (House Journal, 3rd Leg., 2nd C.S., p. 18).

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.