Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overview

Inspect Capitol - 34th R.S. (1915)

Committee Members
Isaac Edgar Clark, Chair
John Heywood Bailey
Edgar Pierce Haney
Eugene Samuel Nordhaus
Paul Dewitt Page
Edgar Earnest Witt
Public members
Dr. W.B. Collins
R.H. Hoffman
  • Inspection of the Capitol building and all its departments, including the basement of the Capitol building, and the Land Office building to report a general plan for a thorough-going system of cleaning, sanitation, and inspection of the Capitol building, together with its offices, apartments, basement, and the Land Office Building and to recommend such repairs and alterations as may be necessary to bring the said building into a thoroughly sanitary condition.

Appointed by Speaker on 2/8/1915 pursuant to HCR 3 by Nordhaus. Appointed by Lieutenant Governor 2/2/1915. Senate appointments also found at H.J. of Tex., 34th Leg., R.S. 303 (1915). Report of committee not printed in House journal per motion by Rep. Savage on 2/17/1915 since report was printed in Senate journal (H.J. of Tex., 34th Leg., R.S. 523 (1915)). Resolution called for committee to include State Health Officer, W.B. Collins, and Dairy and Food Commissioner, R.H. Hoffman. Committee divided into subcommittees with members of subcommittees listed in report. Final report includes individual signed reports of the various subcommittees.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.