Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

House Committee on Common Carriers - 53rd R.S. (1953)

Committee Members
Jack Cook Bryan, Chair
Charles Hancock, Vice Chair
Mack Allison
Garth C. Bates
Phil Brooks
Dexter Harold Buchanan
Omar Henry Burkett
Frank Herman Carpenter
Frank Harrington Crain
Eligio de la Garza
Dudley Tarlton Dougherty
Henry Anton Hull
Maud Isaacks
Wiltz Gleason Kirklin
Roy Truett Latimer
Frederick Vancleve Meridith
Joseph H. Pyle
Elbert Reeves
Charles Lloyd Sandahl
Leroy Saul
Samuel Columbus Sellers
Will L. Smith
Vernon Eugene Smith

Maud Isaacks and Vernon Smith (Members) appointed 3/15/1954.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.