Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overview

Central Investigating Committee - 35th R.S. (1917)

Committee Members
William Madden Fly, Chair
Ed Westbrook, Chair
Dan Scott McMillin, Vice Chair
James Monroe Alderdice
Edwin Ruthven Bryan
Charles Russell Buchanan
Isaac Edgar Clark
William Dade Cope
Edmund Anderson Decherd, Jr.
I.D. Fairchild
Franklin Oliver Fuller
George Milton Hopkins
Claude Benton Hudspeth
Jack Vernon Johnson
Offa Shivers Lattimore
James Clayton McNealus
C. Frank Sentell
Lon A. Smith
Richard French Spencer
Leonard E. Tillotson
• To make a through investigation into the affairs of all departments of the state and every state institution.*

Pursuant to House Simple Resolution and S.R. 18. Sen. Strickland originally named to committee but did not sign report. Subcommittee reports in separate volume found in Library collection L1826.35 In8s.
Rep. Fuller added to committee on September 28, 1917 H.J. of Tex., 35th Leg., 3rd C.S. 266 (1917)

* This represents an abstract of the report contents. Charge text is incomplete or unavailable.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.