House Committee on Privileges, Suffrage and Elections - 41st R.S. (1929)

Committee Members


* This represents an abstract of the report contents. Charge text is incomplete or unavailable.


Appointed subcommittee to go to Hidalgo County and investigate the charges in Smith/Montgomery election. Subcommittee consisted of Rep. Storey, chair, Rep. Barnett, Rep. Mankin, Rep. Murphy, Rep. Sanders, Rep. Turner, and Rep. Williams of Sabine. H.J. of Tex., 41st R.S., 293 (1929)

Includes communication from the Attorney General concerning the powers of the subcommittee. H.J. of Tex., 41st Leg., R.S., 391 (1929)

Includes information on protest of the committee's action in the Smith/Montgomery election by some of the citizens of Hidalgo County. H.J. of Tex., 41st Leg., R.S., (1929)

Wallace v. Johnson: Majority report signed by Sinks, Storey, Young, Mankin, Murphy, Graves of Williamson, Bond, Barnett, Lee, Sanders, Keller, Thompson, Turner, Dunlap, Veatch, and Williams of Sabine. Minority report signed by Harper, Loy, Opoe of Jones, Jenkins, Shelton, and Hays. H.J. of Tex., 41st Leg., R.S., 253 (1929)

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.