Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Sessions - Sessions and years - Session snapshotprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

12th 1st Called Session
April 26, 1870 - August 15, 1870

Members of the Texas Senate

E.L. Alford
Thomas H. Baker
John G. Bell
M.H. Bowers
Edward Thomas Broughton, Jr.
Donald Campbell
Amos Clark
D.W. Cole
Ebenezer Lafayette Dohoney
James Postell Douglas
Samuel Evans
Webster Flanagan
S.W. Ford
A.J. Fountain
Matthew Gaines
P.W. Hall
Theodore Hertzberg
Henry Latimer
J.S. Mills
William Henry Parsons
Elisha Pettit
Edward Bradford Pickett
B.J. Pridgen
Mijamin Priest
William H. Pyle
Henry Rawson
George T. Ruby
William A. Saylor
G.R. Shannon

Members of the Texas House of Representatives

Charles L. Abbott
Joseph 'Jo' Abbott
James Addison Abney
Samuel J. Adams
Henry R. Allen
Richard Allen
John O. Austin
Edwin Pinckney Becton
William H. Bonner, Jr.
Augustus J. Booty
D.W. Burley
James Russell Burnett
James Butler
L.B. Camp
Thomas Chambers
James Reid Cole
Leroy Cooper
Giles Cotton
Andrew Cox
Robert Crudup
W.W. Davis
Anderson J. Dorris
J. Goldsteen Dupree
H.C. Ellis
Ira Hobart Evans
Francis Franks
Charles Gardiner
Matthew Gaston
James George
F.E. Grothaus
Jeremiah J. Hamilton
C. Duval Harn
George Haswell
James E. Hawkins
John Hill
William Hughes
J.C. Jenkins
J.W. Johnson
Mitchell Kendall
Ferg Kyle
B.B. Lacy
John Lane
Archibald Leonard
William Locke
J.R. Lyons
J.M. Manning
James F. McKee
James R. McKee
William Pinckney McLean
David Medlock
John H. Miller
John Mitchell
Henry Moore
R.L. Moore
C.D. Morris
John Morrison
Sheppard Mullens
W.C. Pierson
Benjamin Rush Plumley
John W. Posey
William Prissick
Edward Livingston Robb
W. Robinson
T.E. Ross
William Schlottmann
Julius Schuetze
Bereman S. Shelburne
William Sheriff
W.T. Simmons
William Henry Sinclair
George Slaughter
J.G. Smyth
George Spencer
Winfield Stirman
Charles Stockbridge
Frederick Tegener
Adison Tinsley
Henry Van Noy
Alex Warren
John Weaver
Simeon Weaver
William Wilkinson
Benjamin Franklin Williams
Richard Williams
Jabez B. York
Harvey W. Young
Henry C. Youngkin
Robert Zapp
Adolph Zoeller