Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Sessions - Sessions and years - Session snapshotprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

35th 3rd Called Session
August 31, 1917 - September 29, 1917

Members of the Texas Senate

James Monroe Alderdice
John H. Bailey
Carlos Bee
Arren Calvin Buchanan
Charles Russell Buchanan
Walter Douglass Caldwell
Isaac Edgar Clark
V.A. Collins
George William Dayton
William Luther Dean
Edmund Anderson Decherd, Jr.
Charles Richard Floyd
Flavius Marion Gibson
William Lucius Hall
James A. Harley
John Morgan Henderson
George Milton Hopkins
Claude Benton Hudspeth
Willard Arnold Johnson
Rienzi Melville Johnston
Offa Shivers Lattimore
Augustus Rounsaville McCollum
James Clayton McNealus
Paul Dewitt Page
Archie Parr
Archie Clyde Robbins
Lon A. Smith
James Jefferson Strickland
Will D. Suiter
Ed Westbrook
William Scott Woodward

Members of the Texas House of Representatives

William T. "Lion of Lavaca" Bagby
Jess Alexander Baker
C.M. Beard
Tom J. Beasley
Augustine L. Beason
Elmer E. Bedell
William Stephen Bell
Robert E. Bertram
Marvin Ellis Blackburn
W. G. Blackmon
Myron Geer Blalock
Howard Bland
W.H. Bledsoe
J.H. Brown
E. Bryan
Bruce Bryant
Charles Burton
George Burton
William Butler
B. Cadenhead
Jose Tomas Canales
R.L. Carlock
R. Frank Cates
Henry Clark
W.D. Cope
William Euel Cox
Jonathan Wilford Crudgington
H.P. Davis
John E. Davis
Oscar Davis
Eugene DeBogory
James Denton
J.A. Dodd
Richard Moberley Dudley
W.V. Dunnam, Sr.
F.S. Estes
I.D. Fairchild
Harry Vining Fisher
Frank Fitzpatrick
James A. Florer
William M. Fly
Franklin Oliver Fuller
E.R. Greenwood
George Haidusek
F.J. Hardey
J.F. Harris
A.C. Hartman
J. Ben Hill
Frank L. Holaday
Robert H. Holland
William Hudspeth
Jack Johnson
R.H. Jones
Herman Laas
William Doss Lacey
Charles O. Laney
Edward Lange
W.D. Lanier
J.B. Lee
Frank Lindeman
Sam D.W. Low, Sr.
William Lowe
Tom Martin
Jacob W. McComb
Marvin McCoy
Robert McDowra
M.M. McFarland
Dan S. McMillin
Alfred E. Meador
George Mendell
Charles B. Metcalfe
Barry Miller
Herman Miller
Charles Monday
John R. Moore
Fred Morris
Jesse Murrell
William Edgar Neeley
Dave Neill
Joseph Francis Nichols
Eugene Samuel Nordhaus
Madison Monroe O'Banion
George C. O'Brien
Stonewall Osborne
J.W. Parks
George Peddy
John B. Peyton
R.L. Pillow, Jr.
William Allen Poage
Walter Pope
John M. Raiden
Ice B. Reeves
C.F. Richards
J. Ben Robertson
Fred J. Roemer
Woodville J. Rogers
J.C. Russell
Henry H. Sackett
Joe Sallas
William Schlesinger
Henry Frank Schlosshan
Louis H. Scholl
A.H. Seawright
C.F. Sentell
S.W. Sholars
B.H. Smith
Fritz R. Smith
Julian Obie Smith
Richard F. Spencer
Charles M. Spradley
L.C. Stewart
L.P. Strayhorn
J. Hargrove Swope
Henry P. Taylor
Rufus Lee Templeton
George Butler Terrell
Charles Graham Thomas
Robert Ewing Thomason
William Edgar Thomason
Robert David Thompson
Travis Thompson
Leonard E. Tillotson
Thomas Tilson
Sam Tinner
Mack Trayler
Rudolph Tschoepe
C.E. Upchurch
I.T. Valentine
John Holland Veatch
Otto Wahrmund
C.E. Walker
Thomas White
Newton Williams
William T. Williams
R.L. Williford
C.W. Wilson
James H. Woods
Walter Woodul
Robert E. Yantis