Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Sessions - Sessions and years - Session snapshotprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

36th 2nd Called Session
June 23, 1919 - July 22, 1919

Members of the Texas Senate

James Monroe Alderdice
John H. Bailey
William Harrison Bledsoe
Arren Calvin Buchanan
Charles Russell Buchanan
Walter Douglass Caldwell
R.L. Carlock
Isaac Edgar Clark
William Roy Cousins
George William Dayton
William Luther Dean
R.P. Dorough
Richard Moberley Dudley
Martin Faust
Charles Richard Floyd
Flavius Marion Gibson
William Lucius Hall
Harry Hertzberg
George Milton Hopkins
Rienzi Melville Johnston
James Clayton McNealus
Paul Dewitt Page
Archie Parr
E.L. Rector
Lon A. Smith
James Jefferson Strickland
Will D. Suiter
Ed Westbrook
R.L. Williford
Edgar E. Witt
James H. Woods

Members of the Texas House of Representatives

William P. 'Will' Alexander, Sr.
Edwin Augustus Atlee, Jr.
William T. "Lion of Lavaca" Bagby
Charles A. Barker
William Henry 'Frank' Barnes
Charles W. Barrett
Thomas J. Barrett
Charles Thornton Bass
C.M. Beard
Tom J. Beasley
Augustine L. Beason
Elmer E. Bedell
Robert E. Bertram
W.E. Biggs
Orlando Bacon Black
William Alexander Black
Marvin Ellis Blackburn
William Harrison Bledsoe
T. R. Bolin
Herbert Spencer Bonham
Leo C. Brady
C.S. Brown
James Hampton Brown
Marvin H. Brown, Sr.
Samuel Anthony Bryant
J.D. Burns
George Burton
Jose Tomas Canales
E.H. Childers
Ben L. Cox
Sid Crumpton
Isaac W. Culp
Albert Burch Curtis
John Darroch
Lynch Davidson
H.P. Davis
John Davis
John E. Davis
David W. Dickson
Joseph Abner Dodd
Ben Dwiggins
Frank S. Estes
I.D. Fairchild
Herbert E. Faubion
William M. Fly
John J. Ford
J. Homer Gaddy
James William Hall
J.T. Hamilton
Herman August Heideke
Herman Bebe Hill
Hood Hill
Harry P. Hornby
Frank B. Horton
Jack Johnson
Samuel Ealy Johnson, Jr.
Thomas S. Johnson
Walter F. Jones
William F. Kellis
Arthur Howard King
Thomas King
Norman Goree Kittrell, Jr.
William Doss Lacey
Sam Lackey
Charles Osborne Laney
Edward Lange
James Lawrence
C. J. Lee
J. T. Loggins
William Lowe
Wallace Hanson Malone
John C. Marshall
Felix Johnson McCord
James Green McDonald, Jr.
Robert McDowra
William I. McFarlane
John Daniel McLeod
Dan S. McMillin
Barry Miller
Herman Miller
Z.B. Moon
Fred Morris
William A. Morris
Charles A. Murphy, Sr.
Jesse Murrell
Dave Neill
J.D. Newton
Eugene Samuel Nordhaus
Madison Monroe O'Banion
Stonewall Osborne
Robert Owen
J.D. Parnell
W.F. Parsley
Eugene Pedigo
D. D. Peevy
John B. Peyton
William Allen Poage
Adrian C. Pool
Walter Pope
James Louis Quicksall
John M. Raiden
Ice B. Reeves
C.F. Richards
Fred J. Roemer
John Carlton Rogers
Mark Ernest Rosser
Henry H. Sackett
Lee Satterwhite
Henry Frank Schlosshan
S.M. Scott
R.E. Seagler
C.F. Sentell
Oscar A. Seward
B.H. Smith
Julian Obie Smith
Jerome Hardeman Sneed
Caulie R. Stephens
Windsor Wilson Stewart
Lee Stout
Mack Taylor
Claud D. Teer
George Butler Terrell
Joshua Franklin A. Tharp
Charles Graham Thomas
Robert Ewing Thomason
William Edgar Thomason
Robert David Thompson
W.M. Tidwell
Leonard E. Tillotson
Thomas Tilson
Benjamin F. Vaughan
John Holland Veatch
Byron Pilly Walker
J.W. Walker
Edward Weber
Mark L. Wiginton
Newton Williams
William M. Williams
C.W. Wilson
Edwin Winfree
William Odie Wright
Robert E. Yantis